1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

Giving and forgiving: one case study April 27, 2008

 photo by axinia

Today is the Easter in Russia, and may be that is why I can`t leave the topic of forgiving. One intresting example I just experienced last week: it fits so well the theme and may be will help one or the other to overcome this greatest hurdle of non-forgiving.

Some days ago I was accused of doing something I definitly did not do – at least not on purpose. The thought of someone accusing me of doing something what is against my principles was not a pleasant one. Obviously it was a misunderstanding, and it had to be cleared. The next day I went shopping for a friend`s birthday present and suddenly saw a lovely tie. ” Wow” – I thought – “that would be a great present for that clever gentleman who was trying to misinterpret my ways”. I really wanted this elegant tie for him. And I bought it! I felt so much joy in my heart while doing this. In a way I also felt like a naughty child playing some trick 🙂 Then I gave him this present and we could talk and everything was cleared. And the love was flowing…

I don’t know if this will work in any case, but why not use this “reverse” method – instead of poisoning your head with the ideas of pain and revenge, simply make a nice special present for the “offender”. For the generosity opens the heart and dissolves everything in love…

LOVE, axinia

 

22 Responses to “Giving and forgiving: one case study”

  1. leafless Says:

    A pretty good advice. I might try it sometime. Btw, the picture is gorgeous.

  2. axinia Says:

    thanks :)) and good luck with trying it out!

  3. radha Says:

    How do u make the automatically generated posts? it seems smart to have them 🙂

  4. axinia Says:

    Radha, that is the new service of WordPress, I thought everone got it! see here: http://wordpress.com/blog/2008/04/25/possibly-an-announcement/

  5. steve Says:

    A very noble gesture Axinia. We should all follow your forgiveness example.

  6. axinia Says:

    Steve, I never thought of it as “noble” – it was just very spontaneous :)) The best thing about it – it worked!

  7. radha Says:

    yes i am getting it and it s related to all kinds of posts around wordpress world

  8. axinia Says:

    right, but at the fist lines it shows mostly your stuff, right? it least it is the case with me, bacuase I have more than 200 posts here and they are all somehow related…

  9. steve Says:

    “Steve, I never thought of it as “noble” – it was just very spontaneous :)) The best thing about it – it worked!”

    Well, I would say ‘evolved’, not everyone is able to put the philosophy of forgiveness into practice. Someone once said to me, “Never mind forgiveness, first I have to pray for the DESIRE to forgive” 😉

  10. axinia Says:

    Steve, you made the point here! I noticed that indeedn the desire to forgive is often not there… Even the “love bandan” which I introduced the other day also needs a desire to put one 🙂

  11. sunshineforlife Says:

    axinia, i love this post. you are right – this can be done especially to people you really don’t like to hate but they show off hatable traits.

  12. Anshuma Goyal Says:

    axinia-Thanks u have shown a new meaning to Life by telling us about Forgiveness. Thanks an will try an make it a habbit

  13. Swesthika Says:

    Hi, your advice about forgiving is really interesting… i think ill take into considerationg 😀

  14. axinia Says:

    Good luck, Swesthika, and enjoy!
    🙂

  15. bhartiya Says:

    As you say forgive people, suggest me in my case, one of my friends had a misunderstanding with me and it didn’t get cleared up even when i tried and now she is in a different country, we don’t talk now but she while leaving this place said some bad things about me to other friends and they stopped talking to me….i don’t know what she said and why….none of these people are sahaj yogis but my neighbours, whom i can’t ignore….please suggest what a sahaj yogi should do ?

  16. axinia Says:

    bhartiya,
    in that case giving Love bandans will help the best 🙂
    I will write a personal email to you and extend my answer then.

  17. […] Giving and forgiving: one case study […]

  18. Shailendra Says:

    What are ‘Love Bandhans’, Axinia? How to give them?!

  19. Triveni Says:

    Hi Axinia,
    Its again a very good article.. i am sure it will work out well as long as the other person does not again accuse us of foul-play (i.e., what we call here in india as maskafying (buttering) :)) and this will further the distance between the two ppl.. just a tot. 🙂

    • Triveni Says:

      btw could you please explain the love bandan to me too?? i know of the normal bandhan but i am not sure if you are also referring the same thing to me..

  20. I often find great info on this weblog. Thanks for posting very good content.


Leave a comment