1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

Someone who wants the world to remain as it is does not want it to remain. June 11, 2009

I saw this poster on a Vienna street and could not but share it with you. Powerful sentence, isn’t it?
Someone who wants the world to remain as it is does not want it to remain. Erich Fried (1921-88), Austrian writer
 

12 Responses to “Someone who wants the world to remain as it is does not want it to remain.”

  1. Tomas Says:

    I totally agree. That was the powerful sentence indeed.
    Your post inspired me to check over my
    http://artbytomas.blogspot.com/ once again, urged me to answer what do I enjoy in the concrete.
    Thank you for the help to test my faith for not to fall asleep and become the cold.

  2. in the past 5 minutes , this is the second time I am reading that quote…now I am thinking , why am I reading it ?

  3. swaps Says:

    But nostalgia is sweetest!

  4. I absolutely love the poster and more importantly, the message it conveys! 🙂

    But I wonder how it managed to capture your attention, Axinia 😕 I may be wrong, but I guess you believe that the world as it exists is “beautiful, good and peaceful” and that one should only look at the “bigger picture” through those “rose-tinted glasses” and appreciate the so-called “beauty” of it all? 😉 In other words, don’t you disagree with the fundamental message that Herr Erich Fried wants to convey? 🙂

    • axinia Says:

      Raj, it is true I preffer to see the world throught the rose colourd glasses, and I see probably muhc more beautiy in it than most of the people.

      however I see allso the illnesses of the society, I see it very clear and I try to combatt it as well! – but this is another story 🙂

  5. Wortman Says:

    Interessanter Satz, der zum Nachdenken anregt.

  6. Transurfer Says:

    On a street of Vienna? I know that the adv is a very expensive stuff so who paid for it?

  7. Veni Grig Says:

    It is a priceless sign!
    Everything continuously flows and evolves in the Universe!

  8. Molly Says:

    Wow, that is powerful. Thanks for sharing it with us.

  9. CECE Says:

    Great quote! thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

