1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

The sense of blogging April 6, 2007

 photoaxinia

I love guests. My home was created with the thought about the comfort and enjoyment of the people who would visit it, and so it also became. The picture above is the taken at my place and the tee in the cane is the chocolate one (very special taste!)…

I consider myself lucky to have guests once or twice a week, my busy life is not letting to have it more often. But blogging gives me that opportunity!

We all blog for different purposes, but we all know it is addictive. I started with a missionary idea to tell the world more about the true beauty in a 3-language blog. As it grew I had to split it in 3 separate ones.

Then I realised that I still want to share more than this topic and started 1000petals – my sweetest and the most joyful baby that let me treat it as often as possible without much effort. Then my best friend invited me to join the administration of our exclusive club`s blog, and here I am with 5 blogs 🙂

One gets addictive for different reason. For some it may be the fame, for some others – a way of self-expression, a  kind of a personal magazin or a toy. To me blogging is the one of the best ways to express my generosity by inviting you to my home, to the home of my soul.

All the colors you find in my blogs represent the actual decoration of my physical home. The feeling you get here is the same you will get at my place. People say it is relaxing, cosy, pure and joyful…

In my case blogging is giving. One of the aspects of giving is teaching, and I admit willing to live my teacher-principle also through blogging. And teaching is often about self-sacrifice (just think of maintaining 5 blogs sufficiently!)…

And last but not least: my blogging is a pure enjoyment. I enjoy the process of creation, I enjoy the reading/watching the final product and I enjoy the fruits (your comments, ratings and friendship that grows out of it).

To make it short and sweet: I love guests -> I love giving -> I love teaching – >I love enjoying -> I love blogging.

I JUST LOVE.

axinia

 

15 Responses to “The sense of blogging”

  1. di0 Says:

    How can one contact you to discuss this post (outside the blog) without email? Let me know.

  2. liudmila Says:

    Dear Axinia, first of all thank you for reporting me about this post.I’m very happy to meet you (that you’ve meet me :))) And I really enjoy your art to create your blogs. Specially that about women,in english.I adore it for the pleasure that have my eyes.

    You are right,everybody has his own goals and motivations in every moment of the life and our blogs are first of all the mirror of the moment.

    So you have the full life (at least on emotional level) and you need give this to others.And I think it’s the highest goal we can have in our lifes.I,for example,need to create me a job and to go out from my 11-years “hermit reclusion” so I have to learn completly new things and so my blog (treasuresru) is a place where to learn,something like a student library.

    But now I have You in that blog and the sense becomes a little different.Because I really need the rays of sun that illuminate my exsistance.

    So I want to say with this,that I prefere tea with yasmin-fiower.
    ;-)))

  3. axinia Says:

    Dio,
    It is not quite clear to me what kind of communication mean you prefer.

  4. di0 Says:

    Spaciba 😉

  5. Dear Axinia, could you please say some more words on how the idea to create the Princess club came? Should be a very inspiring story, I am sure!

  6. And the chocolate tea in the cup is so tempting! 🙂

  7. Nita Says:

    Very beautifully written. You are a spiritual person Axinia.

  8. Bala Says:

    Wonderful…
    Those Last words are beautifully pictured…
    Not only you, even I love your Blogs. 🙂
    Get going

  9. axinia Says:

    Thank you all: eternalvalues, liudmila, nita, bala and dio – YOUR apprecialtion is especialaly valuable for me!

  10. Dmitra Says:

    As for me (structural logician) – it is really strange point of view for an essence of blogging. You are proper creative person with the feeling of beauty.
    “My blog – my house, where I receive guests”

    Blogging has become yet more then posting with comments!

  11. axinia Says:

    Thank you, Dmitra for the compliment!

    But my idea is not original, I met it several times already – people feeling like inviting guest to their home. And it makes the difference!

    PS. I wonder how did YOU get to my blog??

  12. Dmitra Says:

    It was surprising for me too to read such unusual as for my ideology blog as yours, especially considering the fact I’m interested in this subject long ago.
    The history how I’ve got here is simple:
    google search: “разрешать комменты всем wordpress” -> post “Почему я не пишу комменты” on treasuresru.wordpress.com -> read your comment about inspired post and here we are 🙂

    All these happened today but I will explore your blog more days, cuz I like it for singularity.

  13. axinia Says:

    Thank you, Dmitra, that is indeed flattering!
    Unfortunately i could not leave any comments on your blog (access not allowed?)

  14. […] to blogging and my other interests I could survive and did not grow stupid: in a situation when there is nothing […]

  15. […] people to be my guest and to share with me the delight of life… I even wrote a post on that – The sense of Blogging. Some more time passed and I noticed that my attitude to blogging changes – now I feel blog are […]


Leave a Reply

