1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

The subject tonight is Love July 28, 2012

Filed under: thoughts — axinia @ 10:09 pm
Tags: , , , ,

The subject tonight is Love
And for tomorrow night as well,
As a matter of fact
I know of no better topic
For us to discuss
Until we all
Die!

Hazrat Inayat Khan

discover some of wonderful poetry from this amazing Sufi master here.

 

7 Responses to “The subject tonight is Love”

  1. Sameer Says:

    Nice poem and have you posted anything about communism?I would like to read as I am doing a research on it.

  2. draupadi16 Says:

    Ja, das ist die Essenz unseres Lebens! Großartiges Foto!!! Draupadi.

  3. Lisa Says:

    Hello Axinia,

    You have a wonderful website with many great posts to read. Like you, I often create my own theories and questions based on my experiences and perception. One common thread that I have noticed in your blog is Love.

    From your personal experience and opinion, does love (in any form of relationship) ever die, fade away, hurt and bring pain like so many of these modern songs and movies talk about? Or, is it simply that these forms of entertainment speak of love based on emotions – the Ego and not the true Spirit?
    Is the Essence of the Spirit true Love in your opinion?

    Is it possible that Love is in different forms and the root of these forms is the same thread? Or, is Love simply different forms and the root of these forms different thread? Can this “true Love” ever be fully expressed?

    I look forward to hearing your answers!

    Many thanks.

    • axinia Says:

      Dear Lisa,

      thank you for these wonderful and deep questions.
      As I always underline it here, I can only speak from my own experience.
      I belive and I KNOW that true LOVE indeed never die. At least in my life, people to whopm I felt more than a sypphathy – and theey are many! – people whom I truly love, I keep lvong them even when things changes, they change and I change too…My observation is that this love – because it is true deep love – never fades away, even if we see each other so seldome. May be it is due to the fact that mostly all my beloved people are of a great spiritual depth.

      • I like the sentence that …”failure in love is also has its own rainbows” …..so nobody is unhappy in the living world in that sense.. because we live that moment in our full strength and capacities in our life concerning to us then how one can be unhappy ?..
        thanks
        Spiritual love have no envy/ jelosy ..nothing to gain /nothing to lose .. they just enjoy present as a being and that’s why love become eternal…

  4. Lisa Says:

    Axinia, thank you for your wonderful reply. I never looked at this scenario in a spiritual sense (I mean, “spiritual love”), but my theory was that true love cannot die because true love is from Spirit to Spirit, not Spirit to Ego, or Human to Human, if that makes sense. Most of the modern songs and movies, it seems, only speaks of Love in Ego…only of the mind and emotions and I have another small theory that that is why so many modern marriages don’t last, the foundation is only based on Ego although, this is not always the case of a “failed”marriage. I’ve never liked romantic songs or romantic movies and I didn’t know why. Sometimes, the question was asked : Are you a romantic person? I never knew what to say and I thought perhaps not because I don’t like so called “romantic” movies and songs. I know now why I don’t like this genre…because it’s not really based on Spiritual – true – love, just Ego and emotions.


Leave a Reply

