1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

How to enjoy yourself during troubles July 17, 2012

image by axinia

The idea for this post came from my recent holiday experience where due to some technical problems many things went wrong and various difficulties had to be fought.

I noticed with surprise that despite the complicated situation I remained peaceful and yet dynamic and took right and benevolent decisions. Somehow I was not at all bothered, although at times the situation was a total disaster. At some point I realised that this is what my Guru Shri Mataji used to underline many a times: ” you have to enjoy yourself, then nothing can upset you”.  And I was indeed enjoying!

Since my life is in general free of problems, I seldome have a chance to experience it so clearly. However last week I was lucky enough to undergo a good test…  And I found out how easy it is, to enjoy myself in every situation. How did I reach this state? – no idea, most probably thanks to the years of meditaiton🙂.

LOVE; axinia

 

5 Responses to “How to enjoy yourself during troubles”

  1. Hi axinia
    that’s what i was thinking why u r not on net !!!!. I thought u might have gone for toure……
    Obviously It is because of your years of meditation practice…

  2. Dima Says:

    Thanks, but it would be also very useful to know the details of your story.

    • axinia Says:

      nothing that tragical, but the whole travel plan changed due to the car broke, finally we could not travel much and lost lots of money. And the baby got ill :(… but nothing serious luckily… but also not favourable for the holiday…so many various obstacles, re-arrangements and unexpected expences, on the whole it looked very troublesome ..but we managed to enjoy, in the end we were just laughing :)))

  3. Sameer Says:

    Its very strong of you to admit that.Thankfully you could meditate during the travel.
    I know how painful it is to travel in a country like India with ignorant people when you don’t get to meditate at all and other wise you meditate regularly.

    • keeping attention to sahashrar doesn’t require any thing just it should be their that’s all either u may be in crowed or lonely in room that’s why i like that DI comment what u do when u r empty is important…


Leave a Reply

