1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

Who is a true friend? The quote which says it all. February 2, 2012

Friendship is a popular topic, a lot has been said about it. I found a quote which seems to express it short and best:

 

6 Responses to “Who is a true friend? The quote which says it all.”

  1. Raissa Correia Says:

    So true Mother🙂

  2. I appreciate the quote and the picture so much regrading friendship. Thank you!

  3. swaps Says:

    Truly warm words..and a sentiment!

  4. mahesh chendake Says:

    short and sweet …

    • It reminds me of a quote my wife once got on a present: ” A true friend is a found treasure.” How beautiful, how important it is to have real friends, what sweet words from Mother, as always She says things with simple words in such a way that it touches the soul so deeply; simple words that convey so much Love and understanding…
      How desperately we human beings need to feel loved and cared about. We are like plants that need water. Love is our water of life, without it we wilt. (or become dry , tough and insensitive..)

  5. Andy Says:

    Regular meditation has taught me the truth of your post. Since beginning to meditate I have come to realize the true value of friendship. I value my friends more than ever.


Leave a Reply

