1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

why negative people group and positive not June 20, 2011

Filed under: thoughts — axinia @ 12:14 am

image by axinia

Why negative people group and positive not? – this is a question I sometimes ask myself. Of course, the labelling “positive” and “negative” is very strong and not very accurate. But this is just to give an idea. Under positive I mean someone who is in general constructive, kind, looking to benevolence of others. Under negative I mean people of a kind of destructive nature with intentions generally seen as evil (like crime, harm, any kind of destruction etc.).

I often meet wonderful people, mostly they turn out to be followers of some teaching or any peace/help oriented movement. And the thing I am always wondering that most of them are not eager to mix up with other positive people who, say, follow some other teaching or religion or idea… Is’t it strange? Since all of them have the same basic idea of word improvement, why don’t they all group together? This would be the biggest global network and definitely the most powerful!  – and it would make the world a better place much easier and faster🙂.

On the contrary the “negative” people group very well (organized crime is very international!), and support each other in every small thing. They group easily in any situation, disregarding the origin or make up.

My supposition is that positive people are somehow happy on their own because they get enough energy supply🙂 Paradoxically they can often withstand any difficulty even single-handed… The negative people seem to look for each other more because of the lack of energy, they are probably not that efficient when single-handed.

Have you also noticed that? What do you think is the reason for this phenomenon?

LOVE, axinia

 

9 Responses to “why negative people group and positive not”

  1. Indian Fakir Says:

    …to avoid the negativity of Collectivity. 😉

    .
    .
    .
    .
    luv

  2. Anuradha Chen -Malwadkar Says:

    I feel may be because postive peoples dont understand their own powers and also dont understand their power of collectivity…..so not very collective……

  3. for the sake of the message Says:

    Do people who do bad know that it will not be great on their creditlist nor on their CV and do they share that with one another? Do people who do good tend to have a bit of ego with it? In the bible there is not much hope for a kingdom that is divided amongst one’s self. So maybe we have to take it to the next level. I never quote bible but here’s a pointer: There is one body and one Spirit (Ephesians 4:4) A body works united. Maybe we are not there yet. ‘Bodies’ need all limbs, maybe we think there are none more or no-one wants to support but we just have to reach out.

  4. Eugene Says:

    Good topic, Aksinya.
    I think that positive people are not afraid, they are satisfied with their lives and no envy. Positive people feel themselves strong. Therefore, they do not feel the urgent need for support from other people.Negative people have a fear and jealousy. This forces them to join the flock to defend themselves against imaginary enemies.
    Negative people are full of aggressive. Positive people full of love. They rejoice in the opportunity to live and do not interfere with other people live. At the same time remaining them to be themselves.

  5. icelollies247 Says:

    I disagree with this observation. I am apart of a christian body that is the most loving, kind, patient, gracious, supportive, selfless group I have ever met! Why do we act in such a manner? Are we doing it to ‘look good’ to those around us, or gain priase for OUR good deeds? Maybe some do, we all have selfish motives. But without a doub I can see it as the powerful work of the one and only Holy Spirit of the true God of the universe! The God of the Bible. Look no further than the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. We love because we were first loved by God.
    * Romans 12:1-5 Christians – Building A Body
    “1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. 2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. 3 For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith. 4 For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office: 5 So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another.” (Romans 12: 1-5)

    Janelle

  6. Tommy Says:

    I certainly feel much more positive these days since we moved to North America from Australia, so change in environment helps. I “force”myself to surround myself with positive people – and there are plenty of them. I do agree that positive people have much more energy – and always as self-starters, whether in business or in their health or study.

    1. They want to be different
    2. They are always busy and challenge themselves (either work, wealth, health or just happiness)
    3. They are also more open-minded and willing to listen

    Here is also my conclusion: Every positive person has encountered negative events, but they can come out of it because they have more energy and willing to try hard and make changes.

  7. Dante Says:

    For me, I used to be so negative as I was surrounded with negative people – you can see that from simple things – dim lights, quiet office, grim faces – I was sub-letting an office there, and I was feeling down everyday – so the atmosphere was a big problem. These days, I made a no. of philosophical changes to my life, and they have helped me a lot

    1) I stopped watching news – they are full of negative news and SOURCE for negativity
    2) I stopped listing to negative comments – who cares about them, I want to associate with positive energy
    3) I start purposely searching positive news everyday – you know what, it’s so few being reported, but there are actually so many positive news but just unreported

    When I was unemployed, I searched for clues and news about what other have done to become successful, I am now running my own business because I refuse to become negative about my life.

    The difference between positive & negative people is willpower – that’s my feeling

  8. Utkarsh Says:

    WOW !!


Leave a Reply

