1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

What does Jesus Christ mean to you? April 25, 2011

 

I grew up as an atheist and considered any church building to be merely an object of architecture. I must admit that seeing Christ’s images on icons never arose any feeling in me (and actually who said that he really looked like that?). Neither was I impressed by the story of him. I tried to read the Bible at 18 and could not make more than 10 pages, found it too boring and wired.

Obviously I felt no connection and saw no importance of the amazing figure of Christ… untill I took to Sahaja Meditation. When my Kundalini was awakened, I learned on my central nervous system how the whole  Spirituality is reflected within and what the impact of every spiritual leader/founder of a religion has on my own subtle body.

When I take the name of Christ or say his prayer “Our Father” the tension removes from my head and I can feel how the Kundalini pierces through the Agnia chakra (on my forehead). One of the most powerful Christ’s messages was Forgiveness and same effect I feel when I just say “I forgive”.

This is how I know what Jesus really means to me. I know it not from books or preachings, but simply from my own spiritual experience. His message and subtle work seems to have installed some precious qualities in our collective body and it works in each and everyone either we are aware of that or not.

He is there, within. Always. No need to looks for him outside.

Today I understand why I was not intrested in Jesus Christ on the mental or emotional level, because I found him through the Spirit directly.

And what about you? Does Christ has any meaning in your life?

LOVE; axinia

 

10 Responses to “What does Jesus Christ mean to you?”

  1. mahesh chendake Says:

    I belongs to hindu so I was knowing nothing about him till I enter in Nursing.On nursing there is lot of impact of Christianity.so i learn many things from them which are more or less religious mostly which were opposite to hindu.It is nessessary to understand even word Christianity. so usually upto certain limits we usually mix and share the things. Even most of hindus dont like that I mix with christian even my those friends are also strict with their religion but it doesnt affect to me as i mix with them. how it reflect on them I dont know but I have got maltratment from hindus for that but I never bother.it was not question of changing religion but more than that for me and for them it was same I dont know what my christian friends thinks .I understands my limits and what is humanity. changing the religion never solve the question it may be their moto or devine task but I have never responded in that way
    I always admire meaning of Christianity . Really it is a big word in totality. I am doughtful whether even christian have understood it I know with their group they also faces many problems of castism even though they are converted or their parents.there is one big kerala RCAC church near my house and there are also 4-5 protestant group working and practicing separately. my most of the students are christen we usually observe their behavior.
    When I enter in SY it totally change my way of thinking and as axinia said I truly understand him from Mother as well as my own experience.
    What I feel forgiveness is only one quality which can take u at certain height which not only difficult to follow but also understand. In Yesterday’s center also we talk on that as one medical student was asking about it . How to overcome with Agnya?as she is facing lot of problem
    Even myself I feel really it is very much difficult to overcome it not easy as daily we come across such ample of incidences and dont know how to react. even I can not tolerate dis humiliation and people around me are bond tobe. How much we can tolerate and show patience I dont know. so ‘ I forgive” sometimes mearly become only words as they can not remove bitterness .
    So Axinia still I have not understood Christ in toto but definetely gives much piece looking at him ,How much he has tolerated and still says, “forgive them” on the cross
    Concept of resurrection is another big thing. was it rebirth? when one can rise from his dead emotions,thoughts,concepts? was it rebirth?. I have listen talk on Ester of Mother.
    I too felt less vibration, is it sign of less spirituality?
    I try to break lot of conditioning’s but community do not allow and most importantly I receive dis humiliation always. Certainly I never behave in that way even when some authority was in my hand. Now I am a totally student and depend on .I am just waiting just to finish two years is that patience given by christ?
    thanks

  2. swaps Says:

    Thats a nice image of Christ…I never liked the more widely used crucifix image.

    • axinia Says:

      This is obviously an “alternative” image, probably unknown to “real” Christians.🙂 I am sure Jesus was much more that described in the Bible…

      I wonder why crusifiction is used as the central image of Christ, for Crusifiction was not his message! Ressurection – yes, crucifiction–no.

  3. Vladimir Says:

    On the question of re-birth:

    John 3:5-15 (New International Version, ©2011)

    5 Jesus answered, “Very truly I tell you, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless they are born of water and the Spirit. 6 Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit[a] gives birth to spirit. 7 You should not be surprised at my saying, ‘You[b] must be born again.’ … 9 “How can this be?” Nicodemus asked.

    10 “You are Israel’s teacher,” said Jesus, “and do you not understand these things? 11 Very truly I tell you, we speak of what we know, and we testify to what we have seen, but still you people do not accept our testimony. 12 I have spoken to you of earthly things and you do not believe; how then will you believe if I speak of heavenly things? 13 No one has ever gone into heaven except the one who came from heaven—the Son of Man.[d] 14 Just as Moses lifted up the snake in the wilderness, so the Son of Man must be lifted up,[e] 15 that everyone who believes may have eternal life in him.”[f]

  4. Jesus Says:

    Self is HE.

  5. Elke Says:

    I was raised in a Roman Catholic family and always felt very much embedded in the community of catholics. But when I was grown up I realized that there is more to Lord Jesus than I can learn from the priests or of the bible. So I left the comfort of the “Catholic collective” to experience my self and find God.

    It is only then that I found out how I have been betrayed by the teachings of the church, since they had told me that we are all sinners from the moment we are born, and Jesus had to suffer for us because of that. I now see the antagonism in this – when Jesus has died on the cross to dissolve our sins 2000 years ago, why are we still born as sinners?

    Finally, now that there is no emotional or intellectual connection to the Catholic anymore, I can see the true meaning of Jesus’ life and resurrection. He taught us to forgive – others and ourselves! We are not this body, but we are the spirit! God is beyond physical well-being – God is beyond matter. We are born innocent and we need to seek the innocence in others and forgive, for there is nothing to forgive, it is all a myth! The love of Lord Jesus goes beyond matter and emotion, He IS Love, and by worshiping him, I become part of this Love!

    Happy Easter and please forgive!

    Love

    Elke

  6. Sam Says:

    Jesus wasn’t only the incarnation of Shri Ganesha but also Shri Kartikeya.He didn’t show his Kartikeya form during his lifetime.After his resurrection he and Mary went to India and lived there for a few years.Jesus is always there to protect us as our eldest brother.Can’t wait for him to return and show his power of Kartikeya that is the power of destruction.

  7. Yesu Says:

    Your wait is over.The destruction is on by Self.

  8. tonyfranTony Says:

    The Evil one – (Satan) is a shrewd deceiver, divider, liar, tempter and a murderer.
    He comes in the name of “PEACE” but will “KILL” if he is allowed inside.
    So it is very important that you should allow only God’s WORD” into you.
    Man is admonished not to indulge in divining, fortune telling, hallucinating, getting drugged or drunk out of self control, because evil spirits can enter your mind when it is not in your control, and enslave you for their evil purposes.
    Man is capable of opening up their mind to other spirits or going out of their body, but in such cases, their mind and bodies can come under the influence of evil spirits, who can deceive them with some secret knowledge, but laced with some dangerous lies.
    They are experts in feeding man with tasty milk laced with a slow addictive poison, which will ensure that you will die but after they make you do some evil work for them.
    They will make drug addicts into drug peddlers who capable of corrupting many more children.
    Going high filled with the Holy Spirit is physically similar to going high on drugs or Evil spirits. Eventually all men will die. But the ones filled with the Holy Spirit will go to Eternal Life while the rest will go to Eternal death.
    Therefore it is important to discern what Spirit you will be connected while you are in a trance. Jesus is the only person who has died for others, and resurrected Himself, and about whom there is Historic proof.


Leave a Reply

