1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

on the birth of my daughter March 22, 2011

Filed under: thoughts — axinia @ 5:02 pm

Last week I gave birth to a sweet baby girl, and happy to share the joy of it with all my great friends here on the blog. The poetry of Rabindranath Tagore probably expresses the best the feelings which arise at this blissful happening…

 WHEN and WHY

When I bring to you colored toys, my child,
I understand why there is such a play of colors
on clouds, on water,
and why flowers are painted in tints
—when I give colored toys to you, my child.

When I sing to make you dance
I truly now why there is music in leaves,
and why waves send their chorus of voices
to the heart of the listening earth
—when I sing to make you dance.

When I bring sweet things to your greedy hands
I know why there is honey
in the cup of the flowers
and why fruits are secretly filled with sweet juice
—when I bring sweet things to your greedy hands.

When I kiss your face to make you smile, my darling,
I surely understand what pleasure
streams from the sky in morning light,
and what delight that is
that is which the summer breeze brings to my body
—when I kiss you to make you smile.

LOVE, axinia

image by axinia

 

26 Responses to “on the birth of my daughter”

  1. mirelhr Says:

    Mutterchen, congratulations!
    what a timing, isn’t it!
    A treasure that is priceless, A precious little pearl. A big Welcome!
    Alles Gute und die besten Wünsche für die Kleine

  2. Engraver Says:

    Congratulations and the best wishes to you, your baby and all your family!

  3. Nirav Says:

    Congratulations Axina. Wonderful news!!🙂

  4. Terry Says:

    What a beautiful day for you and for all time. Congratulations.

  5. Aww.. Congratulations!!🙂

  6. Giorgio Says:

    A really beautiful poem Axinia,
    all my love to you and your baby

  7. Ulyana Says:

    pozdravlau tebya! What a blessing! You are a beautiful mother, if only others would follow the examples you lead. May the future be filled with infinite love xx

  8. Triveni Says:

    Wonderful news Axinia. Hearty congratulations and Best wishes to you and your Closed ones. May Shri Mataji Bless you and your daughter with all the love and joy on earth. Jai Shri Mataji.

  9. Indian Fakir Says:

    Vow ! That’s a great news. CONGRATS!! and the best of the best wishes!!!

    Believe me it’s a real joy and blessing beyond comparison. I can say that for, among all things in life what I wanted most was ‘Babes and babies’* but the goddamn god🙂 denied me either. In the context, my mother advised me to find pleasure in others’ pleasure. So the thumb rule for me is, “Take others’ daughter and your daughter; others’ son as yours; others’ mothers as yours;, and others’ wives as… err.

    Thank you for sharing.

    Best for the babe and her baby (respectfully speaking).

    *Read as ‘marriage and children’

  10. Дорогая моя, поздравляю тебя! Растите здоровенькими,
    крепкими и радостными!!! (Мне тоже очень нравится
    это стихотворение)

  11. swaps Says:

    Beautiful post🙂
    Wish you both all the tender love!

  12. Поздравляем от всей души с рождением еще одного ангелочка на этой планете!!! Ждем вас в Боротин годиков эдак через 5:)

  13. Sakhi Says:

    Many congratulations to you and your hubby. Lots of love to the little one🙂

  14. mahesh chendake Says:

    congrats and lots of love to my little angel !!!!!
    Malini …..u have selected Indian name to your daughter… good name … any reason?
    beautiful post as usual …great welcome…
    thanks and lots of love again.

  15. Olga SE Says:

    What wonderful news, Axinia! My best regards to the sweet darling! Great photo and poem.

  16. Olga Chernikova Says:

    Ksusha, my warmest congratulations!!! Very glad for you! Good health to you and your sweet daughter!

  17. CECE Says:

    Congrats!🙂 give many hugs and kisses for me🙂

  18. Axel Says:

    All my love to you and your daughter.
    axel

  19. Erwin Says:

    Congrats Axinia. That’s two people this week that have blown me away with unexpected baby news : ) ! Wishing you and your little family much love and happiness, HUGE JOYOUS HAPPINESS !!
    With all our love
    Erwin, Silvia and Isi

  20. Beautiful poem!
    Best wishes to all the family, specially to you and the baby in these days where you discover each other in a new intimate way.
    May this child born in a period of great changes affirm herself with confidence for the best of all children of the human family.

  21. Sam Says:

    Congrats Axinia.
    My love and best wishes to you and your family.

  22. axinia Says:

    Dear all, many heartfelt thanks for your warm words of congratulations. I hope my motherhood will give some added value to this blog🙂

  23. kanagu Says:

    Congrats Axinia🙂🙂 my wishes and take care🙂

  24. draupadi16 Says:

    Liebe Axinia,
    lieber Vova!

    Ganz herzliche Glückwünsche zur Geburt Eurer Tochter!
    Mögen sich alle Eure Wünsche erfüllen!
    Unendlich Liebe und Freude für Eure Familie –
    Draupadi.

  25. Alex Neudorfer Says:

    so .. a very, very happy first birthday😀

  26. Arno108 Says:

    Herzliche Gratulation euch 3!!! Freue mich total für euch!! May God bless you!


Leave a Reply

