1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

White frost: when Nature is a painter January 1, 2011

Filed under: thoughts — axinia @ 6:00 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

The phenomenon of frost has been fascinating me since ever…it is so fragile and fine, and yet very powerful because it transforms the whole surrounding and makes a true masterpiece out of every leaf ( of cause any leaf is a masterpiece already, but we are used to their common look)!

It has been a long time dream of mine to capture this moment of white frost in the nature, and I am glad I finally got it! – althouhg, honestly, these images are so far from the real beauty the Mother Nature created and my eyes could see…

All these images I have taken on the 31st of December 2010 – my present to myself for the New Year🙂

LOVE, axinia

 

11 Responses to “White frost: when Nature is a painter”

  1. Awesome pictures. Did you take them?

    Destination Infinity

  2. mahesh chendake Says:

    when nature become painter…. man become silent…just silent.
    I dont have words to describe. I confuse to whom I should apprise…either nature or photographer? but in my view both are equally high on achievements. really nice picture and nice photograph too.
    Thanks for sharing
    nature gives with 1000 hands…..silently …. senses and perception of man are very narrow and short . still you have achieved very high position at perception level and not only enjoyed at own level but beauty keep open to enjoy for everybody and make it memorable through camera.. really meditative one ..make one’s silent and see within and around to understand beauty of nature.. great job of devoted artist to her likes…
    Thanks again

  3. Each season has his aspects of beauty.
    As it is milder here today, I see the pearls the fog has forgotten on the end of the pine needles.
    I might repeat myself, but my mother(art prof+painter)comes again to my mind, saying to the child I once was, that each aspect in nature was individually painted by an angel.How lucky for her metaphor’s, she was not a plumber.

  4. axinia Says:

    “each aspect in nature was individually painted by an angel” – amazing saying…thank you!

  5. I suppose that at least we both share the idea that photography is a form of meditation and service ,helping through the evocation of beauty ( or other emotion touching aspects….as photography can be a critical heart opening tool too!) to increase the awareness resonance in our nature undivided from the rest of nature.

  6. swaps Says:

    I am happy imagining your joy while taking these superb pics🙂

  7. Valusha Says:

    Thank you for showing this beauty!;) Sometimes we look at, but don’t see…

  8. nimirel Says:

    Nature paints the Mother earth which is working to achieve and maintain harmony, wholeness and continuity of life. Who can compete with nature’s paint and brush;)

  9. Beautiful photos, Axinia!!! Thank you for sharing – it felt just like seeing the awesome beauty of snow-covered foliage with my own eyes!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

