1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

The simple truth of life I suddenly realised March 31, 2010

This is nothing new, you might have probably read it somewhere …but, my goodness, it makes a difference when I MYSELF realise one of those “well known” truths.

I suddenly realised that it actually does not matter at all what I do in life, what occupation/family/social life I have…totally irrelevant!

The only things that matters is that in my daily life, every minute of it, I can give love, compassion, be generous and happy, so that I can reveal the beauty of the Spirit.

LOVE
axinia

(image by me)

 

10 Responses to “The simple truth of life I suddenly realised”

  1. The only things that matters is that in my daily life, every minute of it, I can give love, compassion, be generous and happy, so that I can reveal the beauty of the Spirit.

    It sure does make a lot of sense, Axinia, ethically, scientifically and evolutionarily as well 🙂 Though I’m not quite sure what you mean by “revealing the beauty of the Spirit”, what you’ve said is exactly what someone like Kanazawa-san espouses with his evolutionary psychology. After all, similar things occurred to the exceptionally brilliant mind of an uncomparably great, supremely evolved Earthling like Jesus Christ over just two millenia ago.

    …does not matter at all what I do in life, what occupation/family/social life I have…totally irrelevant!

    Actually it is relevant, but to a certain extent, Axinia 😐 I too wish it were totally irrelevant, but that is not how the universe works 😦

    As you know, I believe the uncouth nonsense called as “fixed unchangeable fate”, “previous births’ karma” etc. are pure sub-human crap.

    Our fate is completely in our own hands, and we are the masters of our own destinies with a free will that is under our own control. Each and every one of not only our actions, but importantly our intentions as well, will have its repercussions and consequences. Life is all about choices, and free will limits the choices that we have and make according to the ones that we have previously made as well as our intentions.

    In other words, we have a choice, as long as it’s the one we make! 😐

    However, we also have to deal with things beyond our control, like what our surroundings have in store for us 😐

    but, my goodness, it makes a difference when I MYSELF realise one of those “well known” truths.

    You’ve realised one of those “well known” but pleasant truths, Axinia. I hope you get to realise/have already realised the many well known but unpleasant truths as well.

    🙂

  2. Solveig Says:

    It is just beautiful!
    And no need to say that it is true…

  3. swaps Says:

    Spring has Axinia in his grips!!
    🙂

  4. I remember being told when I had first started on the path, after displaying some impatience that enlightenment has to come bit by bit otherwise it would overwhelm. Everything to me then seemed to move too slow, especially my progress at the time.

    i am always in awe how its the simplest things that concel the grandest doors to the heart of the mystery.

  5. mirel Says:

    the enlightened attention, not artificial, not blind faith, no magic formula…like a bud then become a flower. its about actualization and becoming.

  6. Fatima Says:

    When you realize such a simple truth, it almost makes the world seem to open up. Everything just seems to fade into the revelation of love and eternity.

    And with that in day to day life, time does not exist.

  7. So wonderful to read about your realisation! I feel in the same way!
    Big hug, Tatjana

  8. What a beautiful thoughts.
    Isnt it so im,portant to live by inspiration?

    … and the photo is stunning!
    how diod you do it?

    What were the image specifications? What type of camera do you use?

    Thankyou so much


Leave a Reply

