1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

You are love. March 29, 2010

Filed under: thoughts — axinia @ 2:30 pm

 

14 Responses to “You are love.”

  1. axinia Says:

    …..a quote by the eternal source of Wisdom, beauty and love – Hazrat Inayat Khan, A Sufi saint.

  2. swaps Says:

    Любовь – кольца. Y кольца нет конца!

  3. Fatima Says:

    You just made my mind silence, and my heart sing.

  4. Poor old bubble-dwelling saint 😦 He enclosed himself in a self-made bubble and dreamed of existing in an utopia, thinking humans are supposedly “made of love”. Neither he nor his fellow bubble-dwellers would be able to explain a thing about the crap that is done by those who supposedly “come from love”.

    😐

  5. seeker2008 Says:

    Axinia,

    I have noticed that you like the works of Hazrat Inayat Khan. I was wondering how did this happen ? Its often really insightful to hear how thing like this happen. For me one day when I was very sick and bedridden I took to reading Rumi and doors opened for me. Your quote by Hazrat Inayat Khan reminded me of this Rumi quote which perhaps very apropos:

    Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”

    Best Wishes
    Dave.

    • axinia Says:

      That’s a good question, Dave!

      I am indeed in love with this great saint, his words are absolutely on one wave with my soul…

      I ran unto his book first in Russian and was fascianted by it’s quality: normally books (even spiritual ones) can be heavy for the head, they make you think and kind of “load” you with stuff…Ihayat Khan is just opposite – his word make my head silent…I totally dissolve…Love him!!!

      As you know I am happily practicing Sahaja yoga for a very long time now, and this is the ultimate spiritual practice for me, for it gives me really everything I want and need…I find Sufism find to be very very close in the general principle to Sahaj, and I love it so much for its amazing quality and deepness…I think you can see that my attitude to life is very Sufi-like. 🙂

      But remember what I quoted in the previous post?

      “The differences in the dogmas of the various religions are only differences of form: those who look at the surface see variations, but those who look below the surface see one and the same truth hidden beneath all religions, which have been given at different times by different masters. Naturally, therefore, the method of expression is different, but when one comes to the essence it is all one and the same, and those who are spiritually evolved come to the conclusion that they do not differ one from the other in their belief.”

      • seeker2008 Says:

        Axinia

        I know exactly what you speak of. Terms like ‘sufi’ and such are just labels, just beneath the label is the reality we all share. The beloved calls us all in different ways suited to our inner and outer reality. Rumi says the rose has no special markings on it, because it doesn’t need any. It is the same i feel for all of us. The nature of what we are speaks for itself through silence. I remember the saying ” Silence is the language of God, all else is poor translation.”

        I want to leave you with the following couplets.
        Dave 🙂

        “… Move beyond any attachment to names.” Every war
        and every conflict between human beings has happened because of some disagreement about

        names. It’s such an unnecessary foolishness, because just
        beyond the arguing there’s a long

        table of companionship, set and waiting for us to sit down.

        What is praised is one, so the praise is one too,
        many jugs being poured

        into a huge basin. All religions, all this singing,
        one song.

        The differences are just illusion and vanity. Sunlight
        looks slightly different

        on this wall than it does on that wall and a lot different
        on this other one, but

        it is still one light. We have borrowed these clothes, these
        time-and-space personalities,

        from a light, and when we praise, we pour them back in.

        – Jelalludin Rumi

  6. mirel Says:

    “Whatever I have said about love, when love comes, I am ashamed to speak.” RUMI

    love is not the goal or end, but the origin and cause
    Indeed we only need to open up to it.
    Love created us. Love guides us. And we will all return to love, either willingly or unwillingly.

    love is so close we overlook it.

  7. Veni Says:

    Love is God. God is Love.
    Love is Truth. Truth is Love.
    Love is Reality. Reality is Love.
    Loving Love is is Evolution.


Leave a Reply

