1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

A truly modern person January 13, 2010

 and

“Dr. Jung once said that medieval man lived by either-or, but that modern person cannot go off to a convent or the Himalayas exclusively to search for spirituality;

nor can she /he pour herself/himself exclusively into the family, profession or practicality.

It is a true task of a truly modern mind to endure both the spiritual and practical as the framework for the life.”

Robert A.Johnson, a Jungian analyst

When I’ve read this quote I thought, oh, that’s just about me 🙂 And I was humble enough to use my own recent picture as an illustration!

LOVE, axinia

 

7 Responses to “A truly modern person”

  1. veni Says:

    LOVE!
    veni

  2. nor can she/he pour herself/himself exclusively into the family, profession or practicality.

    Why not 😕

    🙂

    • axinia Says:

      because it is not suffieint any more?

      • Fatima Says:

        Hm….what immediately came to mind when I read that was

        “Maybe because a modern person is so connected with everything around them, that it would not seem fare to the world or to the person”

        Reminds me of how I am. I like being apart of everything, it helps me feel connected and closer to people, things, etc. If I was in just one thing, it would be kindof boring. 🙂

  3. swaps Says:

    cannot go off to a convent or the Himalayas

    Just as well, because soon there will not be any Himalayas.

  4. draupadi16 Says:

    Liebe Axinia! So tolle Bilder!
    Heute konnte ich das wunderbare Gänseblümchenfoto von Dir in den http://sahajayoga16.wordpress.com Blog einbauen. Vielen, vielen Dank, es paßt genau zu meiner Enkeltochter! Draupadi.

  5. sandeep Says:

    there are ages defined in hindu philosophy.
    one each for childhood, scholarship, married life, and finally of an ascetic. There is space and separate time periods for all a man desires. Joy, fun, love, sex, raising kids, and later spirituality.
    No conflict at all……..


Leave a Reply

