1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

I am in Love with Love… December 4, 2009

Filed under: poem,poetry,spirituality,thoughts — axinia @ 9:49 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

‘I am in Love with Love…and Love is in Love with me.

My body is in love with the Soul….and the Soul is in love with my body.

I opened my arms to Love….and Love embraced me….like a lover..’

Rumi

(image by me)

 

14 Responses to “I am in Love with Love…”

  1. axinia Says:

    While experiencing the vast feeling of Universal LOVE, there are no words that can express it… but this small poem, I found, reflects it so beautifully and truely…

  2. Arius Says:

    Interesting notion–to be in love with love. To be in love with abstractness–the silhouette of deceit and truth. We must be open to receive either.

  3. swaps Says:

    A child embraced me… and I embraced God.

  4. awesome pic and words that match it too 🙂

  5. sakhi Says:

    what a pic!!! 🙂

  6. Fatima Says:

    I am in love with love as well. I feel anyone who feels such a universal feeling of love from all things will find they feel the same way.

  7. Sahaja Says:

    Awesome photooo………perfectly written poem….Is it a translation? Somehow I felt, the same poem in Urdu/persian would sound really musical 🙂

  8. jpenstroke Says:

    The essensce of what life is breathing at full throttle it seems to me – this one thing. Beautiful image with the Rumi words.

  9. Princess Says:

    Aah love the spinning axis of life.. 🙂 nice


Leave a Reply

