1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

The poetry of a Fall leaf November 2, 2009

The Fall’s fallen leaves bring me into a poetic mood

There is some special attraction in them,

while they are covering the earth so gentle…

 

The Fall’s fallen leaves bring me into philosophic mood

There is some special attraction in them,

while they are laying down the earth so free…

 

A fallen leaf reminds me of a mature person

That has the ego no more

A person that has become so wise

That is gets free from all boundaries

And humbly bows down to the Mother Earth

Touching its velvet skin with the golden light

Of the fallen leaf’s heart…

 

 poem and image by axinia

 

14 Responses to “The poetry of a Fall leaf”

  1. Lovely poem, Axinia! 🙂

    In my place, there is no clear season called autumn/fall, though, so I can only imagine the poem of the fall leaf and not observe it 😐

  2. When I see a fallen leaf I always get reminded of how short life is and we are wasting so much time ( I am talking about myself ). There is so much to do and so little time left.

    Meditate….

  3. swaps Says:

    Fallen leaves and balalaika – they are a heady mix!

  4. Princess Says:

    yes wisdom is what it represents and you have said it so nicely..

    much luv,
    -Aiz.

  5. Dima Says:

    it reminds me of haiku poetry. And we have first snow today.

    First snow
    falling
    on the half-finished bridge.

    Matsuo Basho

  6. Abhinayaraj Says:

    Reminds me of one of my old thoughts about the fallen leaf:
    Let’s Enjoy the day
    In recognition to the great discoveries;
    A detached leaf from the Monsoon Forests,
    carries the hope of our life.
    A dew drop nicely clinging and enjoying her ride;
    moved by the gentle cool breeze
    over the leaf top,
    singing and bumping in Joy-
    travelling all thro’ the Universe;
    in exploration of itself and the mysteries of Its Creator.

  7. Topsoil Says:

    Thanks a ton for this, I am greatful for the info


Leave a Reply

