1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

It is so great to be born as a woman! March 8, 2009

.

The greatest thing about being a woman is that a woman can express her love

much easier

and in a more understandable and acceptable way than a man.

A motherly or a sisterly love is accepted easier than a brotherly love

which may at first appear as some other kind of interest.

 

And to be able to express love… what can be more fulfilling?

HAPPY 8th of March, the Intenational Women’s Day!!

LOVE, axinia

 

14 Responses to “It is so great to be born as a woman!”

  1. Hmmm…Axinia, I wonder when women born in the Middle East (like Afghanistan/Saudi Arabia/Sudan/Ethiopia) would ever say the same thing about being born as a woman😕 They are still treated in a shocking manner😡

    Or women born in the two most populous countries of the world, China and India, supposed to be “emerging superpowers” where there are hundreds of millions of crude, primitive people who simply kill girls before they are even born😡 just because they are girls. The 21st century is going to be as bad as the mediæval dark ages for women if these two countries with such primitive, savage cultures get to occupy the centre-stage 😐

    Anyway, Happy Women’s Day to you and every woman in the world!!!

  2. Vikas Gupta Says:

    I wish I am born a woman in my next birth! Amen!😀

    P.S.: Relevant observations by an alien earthling above!

  3. Raman Says:

    I think it is a privilage to be born a woman – there are so many facets to a woman! Mother, Sister, Friend, Daughter, Wife!!! And you are correct about being able to express love – we men not only find it difficult to express, but even if we do decide to express, more often than not, it is a very clumsy attempt.

    Best wishes to you!!

  4. swaps Says:

    I for one will always want to be a man…you see, I cann’t have enough of women😉

    “…which may at first appear as some other kind of interest.”
    Silly. But I like the ambiguity attached to it…always nice play on it.

    Axinia, the new avatar looks like a medieval princess….I give in🙂

  5. axinia Says:

    Raj,
    you are right, we all know that not all the women of the world have an easy desitiny… but generally speaking it is still great to be a woman, belive me!!

  6. It is strange to be born as a man! We may be imperfect but we don’t like that to be pointed out!

    Destination Infinity

  7. axinia Says:

    You know Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi once gave a beautiful comparisson that women are the mother Earth and men are the flowers. We need men to give them the fragrance of the mother Earth so that the potential power of a woman can sprout and flourish…
    So beautifully said and actually so true.

  8. Fatima Says:

    Happy Womens Day, Axinia!

    It really is great to be born as a girl. Though I do sympathize with women born in countries more male oriented than others, I hope they still value that they are apart of a very revolutionizing gender.

  9. Triveni Says:

    Happy Woman’s Day to You too!🙂

  10. It is not relevant to be woman or man, the important is to be the Spirit🙂

    • axinia Says:

      Well to some point it is relvant, otherwiese we woudl be all unisex🙂 The awareness of being the Spirit is crucial but this has to do with some deeper levels.

  11. Dmitri Says:

    I copy, past your picture!!! thenks….hope you dont mind…hihi

  12. Arlene Says:

    Belated Happy Women’s Day, Axinia!

    It’s been quite a long time since my last visit. I am having one of those lazy days and I went over my blog list that goes back since my early blogging days, so am dropping by.

    Happy to see you still dashingly beautiful and ohhh you are now a mom to a beautiful baby. I am so happy for you. As always I love your observations in life and your photos.

    Wishing you the best always!

    Arlene (Sunshineforlife)

    • axinia Says:

      Wow, Arlene, great to see you back!!! welcome🙂 Hope the life was treating you well these years…Yes, I am happy and still flourishing, hope you are too. Please keep dopping by, always love your comments!


Leave a Reply

