1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

How to become happy November 29, 2008

image by axinia

My another experience based observation on happiness: the fact that one feels happy and the “amount” of it depends on the mere amount of love one gets /the number of people one is loved by.

Quite some time ago I discovered for myself that the only quest everyone is after is the quest for love. Sure we want to have health and wealth too, but generally it is the LOVE that is really fulfilling and gives the delight of happiness.

Being a happy person on my own, I recently made another discovery – that the happiness can actually grow bigger and bigger! And that is, in direct proportion with the number of people we are loved by, or the intensity of that love.

Since my heart expanded a bit more and I started loving people easily (why and how see my post “Pouring love down is so exciting!” here), I get so much love back from everywhere that I even don`t know what to do with it… It is so overwhealming and beautiful, that sometimes I feel like crying!…

Every single person that gets even a bit of my loving attention, is eager to love back! I feel that people are just thirsty for someone to love them.

And suddenly I realised that is it is the greatest happiness itself- to feel and to get love, just to bather in that ocean of love.

Is there anything else out there that can be compared to that tremendous happiness?

P:S: by the way, I think BLOGGING is one of the greatest ways to express love, especially to strangers.

LOVE, axinia

 

15 Responses to “How to become happy”

  1. Sahaja Says:

    Ya Axinia….I believe pouring out love innocently and not wanting anything in return is very difficult and if one is blessed with it…there are very few people who really can understand it the way it is….many misunderstandings, lack of communications increases the distance……but I think, I should give it a good try anyways :)!!
    Incidentally as always…..Ur post is so just in time for me…Like a God sent Angel, U make me smile in those few low times I have…..knocking on my door saying “Girl, U are blessed, remember?”

  2. Sahaja Says:

    Ohh it got submitted before finishing…..Thanks a Zillion 🙂 [not the typical british thanks….its yet another heartfelt feeling of gratitude – to U and to God ]
    Love
    Sahaja

  3. axinia Says:

    thank you for such a sweet comment!
    you are right, just give it is good try, it works 🙂

    As for misunderstandings, I must admit that I often have difficuities with men taking my love literary 🙂 That is a bit funny but understandable, concidering the society we live in.

    WIth the time I learned to manage this problem and they get the point realtively soon. (In my case I am lucky tobe happily married, that makes the whole thing easier).

  4. Sailaja Says:

    Hi Axinia,
    It is true that ” the more you give the more you get” for this element called love. and the world itself is so beautiful when you give love and get lots in return. i exactly share the feelings you expressed and people who are stoic in the beginnning also start pouring love with just a constant smile with love. and your love is so contagious and people like me and sahaja just love and worship u. did u know that???

  5. Bala Says:

    You are right, love towards other beings is a great source of happiness, the more you give, the more you get and the more you expect, it is almost impossible to give love without expecting the return. The real happiness comes from the love for God, once you realize your SELF, you will understand this world and the love, that will show you the real taste of happiness, I know you have tasted it 🙂

  6. swaps Says:

    At wicked times like these, I must refuse to be happy.
    Yes, I need all the love I can find, lest I am washed away in hatred. But happiness, no thanks….hardly a time for personal life.

  7. axinia Says:

    @Sailaja,
    I like the point you have made on “people who are stoic in the beginnning also start pouring love with just a constant smile with love.”! same here, watch it all the time.

    as for “your love is so contagious and people like me and sahaja just love and worship u.” – thanks but please no hero worshiping :))) If you love me, that is more than enough!

    @Bala,
    you say “The real happiness comes from the love for God” – but don`t you find GOD in every human being and every stone, and every leaf???… GOD is everything.

    @Swaps,
    my smart friend! 🙂 I see a smile on your face…
    BWT, have you seen “What the bleep do we know?” it is a 2004 film which combines documentary-style interviews, computer-animated graphics, and a narrative that posits a spiritual connection between quantum physics and consciousness.

    The film is not really my cup of tea, but I one thing is clear – we can influence the wor´ld aroudn us much more than we can ever imagine!

  8. radha Says:

    another post about love, too much love too much love fom this blogger :):) ,but to love without expecting is the best we can do. everybody should give a try in every corner of the world because the future is an ocean of pure love and that s it. if we want to be really modern and trendy in our societies we have to bring pure love to each and every level and with ech and every person indipendently from the context, the role,the background, the situatin. pure love is certaily the winner wow!

  9. radha Says:

    it would be lovey if for each flower pic u post, you could also say the name of the flower before the word image by

  10. swaps Says:

    A x i n i a,
    I am sorry to say that I am not smiling. In fact, I am grinding my teeth. Anyway, thanks for hopes…I too believe in change. I only fear the price.

    I will look for “WHAT THE #$*! DO WE KNOW?!”, seems interesting.

    And if you insist, here is a 🙂

  11. axinia Says:

    @radha, thanks, dear!

    As for flowers, I really have no clue about their names – at least in English, and then if I have to look up in a dictionary then is it time consuming. But I will see if i will be able to do something about it… 🙂

    @swaps,
    thanks for your smile!! always happy to see you smiling 🙂
    yes, you might like the film, at least there are some good ideas in there, although I do not agree with everything.

  12. kanagu Says:

    u clearly mentioned it Axinia.. happiness has the potential to grow bigger and bigger and it depends on the love poured by our dear ones.. I experienced it before.. but when it depends on others we are at risk of losing our happiness.. 😦

  13. axinia Says:

    kanagu – yes, but the crucial point here is that others will only love you if you love them!! Thus, it really depends only on each of us 🙂

  14. […] What I love about these findings is that is sets up a clear message: my onw happiness is NOT ONLY MY OWN, it has an impact on so many people around… In fact, even if every 4th person will be a happy one, the world will be saved!!! The question is then how to become that happy person? – my simple recipe is here. […]

  15. Ankit Agrawal Says:

    hey thanks a lot……u solved my prob…i was nt getting how to get out of it..


Leave a Reply

