1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

List your life roles! November 10, 2008

image by axinia

Making one`s personal role inventory is an introspecion exercise which I remember from my psychology studies (although I am not so fond of psychology&Co)…

At some point it is very interesting just to spontaneously write a list of roles that one plays in life (family-wise, social, spiritual, etc.) – what will you place first? second? tenth? The list can contain as many as one can think of, it is the order which make the whole thing captivating.

I will not list here my roles not onyl because it is too personal, but also in order not to influence your assotiation flow… But I would be greateful for your feedback if this excercise would make out something which you were unaware of!

Good luck and

LOADS of LOVE,

axinia

 

16 Responses to “List your life roles!”

  1. radha Says:

    ooh i always thoght we only have one role and not roles. but this is possible indeed, we can be more versatile with our development and growth and reach out more people and more visuals. for myself i would schematically list these as first five roles and then much more to follow and open up!
    1. daughter
    2. sister
    3. wife
    4. social worker
    5. inspirative learner

  2. Princess Says:

    I would say, I’ve not started living yet, so the question will remain from me later to answer.. 🙂

  3. axinia Says:

    hi, princess,
    I see your point!
    but I believe that even at the young age it is the question wheather you feel yourself more as a daughter first, or a student, or friend, or girl – or even a princess 🙂
    Life roles accompany us through our whole life, from our childhood…

  4. kanagu Says:

    At present this is the order I like to follow:

    1. A good citizen
    2. A nice friend to all
    3. A loyal worker
    4. Son
    5. Do something for this society
    6. Learn something daily.

    I think this may change over the coming years.

    Surely this made me to think a lot about my roles I am performing, and they are too small. Thanks for this oppurtunity Axinia 🙂

  5. axinia Says:

    thanks, kanagu, I am glad you enjoyed it!

  6. swaps Says:

    Today, relaxing in the evening with mom I told her that one day when I become famous, people will write about the many roles I played in life. She just laughed and laughed and laughed…

    Because right now I am such a sluggard.

    Honestly, I cann’t make sense of this life. I see friends going through life with such determination, and I envy them, pity them.

    Roles, indeed 🙂

  7. guqin Says:

    Currently, I am a typical looser, no job (but I do have a carrer as an artist), no money, no house, no girlfriend… but like swaps says when I become famous people will figure out my role…?

  8. axinia Says:

    you, guys, you are too smart! 🙂
    I am sure you have already many roles, for example
    swaps`s one role is BLOGGER 🙂
    guqin – great blog COMMENOR 🙂
    and so one…

  9. Elke Says:

    Self
    Mother
    Wife
    Friend
    Daughter
    Sister
    Driver
    Teacher
    Manager (for the household)
    Helper
    Cook
    Cleaner
    Laundry-maid
    Dogs-mistress
    Gardener
    .
    .
    .
    .

  10. Lucinda Says:

    I remember doing the list of roles also when in university. And it started as
    1. Spirit (at that time I just started SY)…
    and I couldn’t continue the list I just thought what else I can be here in this life…
    Now I think it would be interesting to continue… 🙂 Thank you for reminding about it.
    With love,
    Lucia

  11. mahesh chendake Says:

    We have to perform many roles in the life either willingly or imposed. It is not important how many ,it is imprtant how we are performing them. If we are performing them in witness state it is always bettet for final outcome what we inntended to and want tobe.

  12. Isaac Says:

    Thank you for your post.There is more to life and I’m sure to become better at what I do.

  13. Isaac Muinde Says:

    This was very helpful

  14. i dont know what is my role in this world?

  15. monsterkill Says:

    I’m so thankful for this page because i know what is my role in the world:)
    :):):):):):):):):

  16. monsterkill Says:

    I’m so thankful for this page because i know what is my role in this world:)
    :):):):):):):):):


Leave a Reply

