1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

How does your path look like? September 14, 2008

 image by axinia

There are billions of paths and ways,

some are straight, some are serpent-like,

some are confusing with lots of fallen trees on the way…

There are billions of paths out there, but they all lead to the same top of the mountain.

LOVE, axinia

 

6 Responses to “How does your path look like?”

  1. Scietech Says:

    Lovely poem and image, Axinia 🙂

    My path seems to be a long, steep and serpentine one with unnecessary detours and it’s strewn with boulders and fallen trees 😦 I look back and think I’ve made progress, but I look ahead and realise that I’m no closer to my destination than I was in the beginning 😦 The only positive thing is that I’m enjoying it despite the uncomfortable nature of the journey 😐

  2. Ramya Says:

    True Axinia….though there may be billions of paths that one could take the final destination is the same…..”Its the journey that takes most part of your Life…so why not enjoy it with all its beauties,mysteries and misgivings….Life’s beautiful!!”

  3. swaps Says:

    “…to be neither of the green nor of the blue party at the games in the Circus, nor a partizan either of the Parmularius or the Scutarius at the gladiators’ fights;”
    – Marcus Aurelius.

    It is the middle path.

  4. Nova Says:

    Beautiful Axinia. You will be surprised to know even in India, the land of spirituality, there are many who are as away from it as possible!! Their cunningness and conniving attitude brings me to shame!! 😦

  5. NiRAk Says:

    I like this foto ..
    I feel like an ant between blades of gras : )


Leave a Reply

