1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

Russia from helicopter: views of Moscow July 15, 2008

This time I want to share with you some awesome photos of Moscow that I found on some Russian photo-sharing sites. These are the pictures of Moscow taken from helicopter. I remember some of my readers wanted to see more of “true” Russia – I am happy to share it with you here, until my future Russian blog project starts  🙂

Alexander Nevsky Chappel

 MKAD (ring road around Moscow)

Gasprom-Tower and University Building (at the back)

MOSENERGO (power station)

 

one part of Moscow

so called “sleeping districts”

some technical station

palace Tsarizino (museum)

courtesy: Maria Lisceva via englishrussia

 

12 Responses to “Russia from helicopter: views of Moscow”

  1. Nita Says:

    Axinia, these are stunning photographs!Usually in movies they show Russia full of snowy roads! But these pictures are bright and beautiful. Thanks!

  2. volodimir108 Says:

    12 millions population – and you feel yourselfs like in China 🙂

  3. Bad Karma Says:

    Wow, I never imagined skyscrapers when I thought of Russia…

  4. axinia Says:

    @Nita and Bad Karma: I am glad to show you something different from the classical mass media 🙂 many more fascinating facts and pictures are coming!

    @volodimir108 – I also can not imagine living there 🙂

  5. Swaps Says:

    It is good to see Moscow still has green cover, even lakes. Not may big cities can boast of such beauty….they are literally concrete jungles. Hope Moscow stays like that.

    Axinia, what about smaller towns? I would be interested in life in small cities. Russia is touted to be BIG but we hear only about Moscow or St. Petersburg. Hope you upcoming blog will remedy this.

  6. axinia Says:

    thanks, Swaps,

    Russia is indeed not Moscow along 🙂 I will try to cover the rest as well, but all that really need an extra blog.

    in the meanwhile I highly reccomend you one of my favourite blogs on Russia http://russianwomen.wordpress.com/ – it covers a narrow topic of Russian women, however there is lots of very intresting information on life in Russia in general. Apart from that – reported by an American. that is really a gem!

  7. Swaps Says:

    HA HA HA…didn’t you guess?? How do you think I got here 🙂
    But I don’t visit rw_man’s blog often (I have some reservation on that blog). Still it is a big relief from other politically obsessed ones.

    Englishrussia.com is best…it’s very balanced. If you believe that a picture is worth 1000 words.

  8. axinia Says:

    I really did not know that you come from rw-man`s blog!!!

    It means you are generally intrested in Russian women :)I see…

  9. Lovely pictures, Axinia. Though Moscow seems to be choc-a-block with traffic, the drivers seem to be disciplined, unlike in India. It’s great that Moscow has so much greenery. By the way, when are you going to start the blog on Russia?

  10. axinia Says:

    thanks, Raj.

    I really hope to start the blog on Russia very soon, probably in August -I guess the best is on my next holidays (with Interenet access 🙂
    I really want to do it properly and a good concept takes time. But you will definitely see it soon!

  11. pooyan Says:

    Thanks Axinian, Moscow is the same as Tehran as you said, but it is much more colorful, if you see Tehran is just Gray ! and it just because of air pollution, which is the main problem of city.
    Thanks 4 sharing the Pictures 😀


Leave a Reply

