1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

This rose is for you! June 20, 2008

 image by axinia

Yes, this rose is for YOU and you only! – whoever you are, a random visitor or my passionate reader…

I shot this photo some time ago and was keeping it save for some very special post. Or some very special person…. I find this rose so breath-taking gentle and alive, that I wanted to share it on a very, very special occasion. And suddenly I realised that the most special occasion is to present this virtual rose TO MY READER.

Please, take it and enjoy it. It comes from the bottom of my heart.

You can copy, forward, do whatever you like – it is YOURS.

LOVE, axinia

 

12 Responses to “This rose is for you!”

  1. Swaps Says:

    Thanx Axinia.
    I am first. So I guess it’s mine 🙂

  2. Swaps Says:

    Here I place it back. Now another may hold it.

    (Btw, the background in the photo is dark. Does it happen automatically in macro shot or you use some technique. Most photos of flowers appear like this. It’s coool.)

  3. volodimir108 Says:

    many thanks for the flower! 🙂 it is a good one.

  4. axinia Says:

    Swaps, thanks 🙂
    To your queston about macshot: in fact I am not using any specifical technique, I just shoot. Most of my flower photos I make in a graden, where the flowers frow on a bush or something, I guess the leaves give that effect.

  5. Nita Says:

    Such a sweet thought Axinia! Thank you!

  6. MariaMM Says:

    the rose is awesome!

  7. Swaps Says:

    Thanx Axinia for the tip.

  8. Thank you, Axinia! It is a beautiful photograph of a lovely rose! 🙂

  9. Thank you, Axinia!

    With love from your silent reader. 😉 :*

  10. wortman Says:

    thx for the rose and the comment at my picture of the moon.

    ich und mein uralt-englisch 😉 die rose nehme ich auch. ich hatte allerdings gehofft, das mondbild würde etwas besser und schärfer werden…

  11. thanks for the thought, axinia. it is such a lovely rose…just like you. thanks for sharing. 🙂

  12. Sahaja Says:

    Thankooooooo Axinia 🙂

    [A mail will follow I guess :P]


Leave a Reply

