1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

The drop May 19, 2008

Filed under: India,innocence,joy,personal,poetry,spirituality,thoughts — axinia @ 8:15 pm
Tags: , , , ,

 image by axinia

When the drop chooses to remain a drop,

it does nothing, can do nothing,

but gets crushed under its own weight.

When it forgets its very existence

by moving along with the tide,

merging itself with the whole,

it yet does nothing, but yet can do everything!

 

poem by Armaity H. Bhabha

 

6 Responses to “The drop”

  1. Peter Says:

    When the drop become an ocean… 🙂

  2. Armada9 Says:

    lovely! 🙂

    Nowadays it is all about individualism, and I think it is not easy for modern people to understand this message of the drop in the ocean. Today it is all about being “different”.
    But spiritual people will understand.

  3. Beautiful photo and lines, Axinia . . . it reminds me of what I see on winter mornings here(winter in my place would mean temperatures that are higher than peak summer temperatures in most of Russia 🙂 ). I can never forget the dewdrops on an intricately woven spider’s web . . . a surreal sight . . .

  4. Sahaja Says:

    small drops make a big ocean 🙂

    beautiful poem and photo 😀

  5. axinia Says:

    thank you, Sahaja,
    It melts my heart when i see you reading all my older posts!


Leave a Reply

