1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

A blogging tag about some favourite things May 6, 2008

 image by axinia

 Nita got me! Normally I don’t follow these tagging games, most of the questions are either too silly or too ego-pumpering. But this bloggin tag seem to be OK. And although there is pretty much of my personal stuff here in my blog, it might be still interesting for some of you to peep deeper into my soul 🙂

I am happy to tag some bloggers who I think might like it: Arlene, Solveig , Radha, Bala, Steve  , Leela, and Edword

And here are my answers to the tag questions:

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?
I think it was The Golden Compass, and it was 5 months ago 🙂

2. What book are you reading?
None. No books any more.

3. Favorite board game?
None. Not my cup of tea.

4. Favorite magazine?
ZEIT WISSEN(in German), I love this beautifully done and captivating scientific report magazine!

5. Favorite smells?
Oh, these are many… roses (sure!), sandalwood, rain, green tea, snow…

6. Favorite sounds?
Musical instruments: flute, santoor.. The voice of my husband and the singing of my sister Tatiana!

7. Worst feeling in the world?
Seeing people hating each other 😦

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?
What I dreamt about (analysing the dreams and remembering their most beautiful colours and moments). In fact, my dreams are like films – good competitive for Hollywood and Bollywood 🙂

9. Favorite fast food place?
Starbucks (because of non-smoking and great coffee)

10. Future child’s name?
Ananda-Mai if it will be a girl

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?
… pour presents on everyone around 🙂 And support good projects. Expressing generosity is one of my favorite ways of living.

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
I did. For a long time. Stuffed animals are sooo lovely and cosy!  But my husband is better 🙂

13. Storms – cool or scary?
Cooooooooool. The majestic play of the nature is a good treat for the human ego.

14. Favorite drink?
water – with its simple and divine test

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?

Blog more often

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?
yes, why not?

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?
I am happy with my natural colour. Never wanted to be blond or red or whatever. Darkbrown fits the best my Snow-white-type.

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?

Rukla (Lithuania) , Cottbus, Wünsdorf, (Germany), Voronezh ( Russia),  Lugano (Switzerland), Rome (Italy)  and Vienna (Austria). Many more I have visited, and it is really fascinating how every country can nourish with its  special vibrations
19. Favorite sports to watch?
Figure-skaiting – the most beautiful of all sports. I don’t watch sports (and any TV) otherwise.

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?
Not only one nice thing! In fact I have written a post about this absolutely outstanding personality of Nita – check it here.

21. What’s under your bed?
My travel bag.

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?
Yes, I think it is the only possible thing anyway 🙂

23. Morning person, or night owl?
night owl. Not much use of me before 4 p.m.

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?
Sunny side, always 🙂

25. Favorite place to relax?
Any place where I can meditate, because it is a good meditation that relaxes me the most…

26. Favorite pie?
Coffee-chocolate cake

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?
Different at different times – sometimes fruity, sometimes chocolate.

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?
Arlene, I know she loves tagging 🙂

LOVE, axinia

 

8 Responses to “A blogging tag about some favourite things”

  1. niyara Says:

    I did this tag on my other blog! i’m new to wordpress though. this tag’s really sweet! you’d give presents if you had more money! i got a little wrapped up in humour in mine lol

    http://niyara.wordpress.com

    from axinia: welcome to wordpress, it is the best bloggin platform! 🙂 wish you good strat and enjoy your blogging.

  2. niyara Says:

    http://niyara.wordpress.com/

    i left a comment but it didnt come up? do they have to be approved? will check out your womanhood blog too!

  3. Nita Says:

    Thanks Axinia for doing the tag. 🙂 And you know sometimes it’s a great feeling to be silly! You don’t know my silly side yet I can see! 🙂
    And it was nice to read all that about. Strange how little things can say so much. So not so silly a tag after all! 🙂

  4. axinia Says:

    thank, Nita, i enjoyed answering!

  5. sunshineforlife Says:

    Hi Axinia, thanks for this tag. will do this now. I just came by now thru the pingback. 🙂

  6. sunshineforlife Says:

    I’ve done the tag, Axinia. 🙂 Take care and love always. 🙂

  7. radha Says:

    can I do the tag here itself? cant login from here, office, and i feel it is the perfect moment to do it coz i need a cool distraction NOW! 🙂 ready go:

    1.Last movie you saw in a theater?
    Street Kings by David Ayer

    2. What book are you reading?
    Kalakruti – Print Designs from India by Nivedita K. Paranjpe

    3. Favorite board game?
    Uno with the children always! and with colleagues sometimes during lunch

    4. Favorite magazine?
    http://www.nirmalamagazine.wordpress.com it is a blog magazine rich in videos, writings and notes about all different topics

    5. Favorite smells?
    milk, honey, grass, ginger, gasoline

    6. Favorite sounds?
    sa re ga pa da ni sa on harmonium, Jeff’s saxophone, wind in the leaves, sea on the rocks, Nirmala Srivastava voice very soothing for me

    7. Worst feeling in the world?
    i dont know…

    8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?
    thanks god the night is over i can do my things again

    9. Favorite fast food place?
    my jeje (elder auntie) here downstairs, she makes wonderful sandwiches and pasta and drinks, the name is Alpha Alpha, favorite becoz i can practice chinese with her and she makes great food for me in the lunch break!

    10. Future child’s name?
    ummm… maybe Uma

    11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?
    I already have lots of money. ….. do all different and beautiful things which i already do.

    12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
    nooo ahahhaha

    13. Storms – cool or scary?
    cool – we have periodical typhoons here, they are amazing, i love when they arrive in the city and especially when i am at home which is at 66th floor

    14. Favorite drink?
    lemon water

    15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?
    i already have enough time also!

    16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?
    yes…

    17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?
    grey

    18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?
    Ischia Island, Rome, Bologna, Ferrara, Genoa, New York, Riverside (CA), Bogota, Hong Kong…

    20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?
    she likes colors.

    21. What’s under your bed?
    a huge drawer (actually it is the kind of bed which opens/flips up to store things undermath) full of stuff, clothes, bags, tools, mats…

    22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?
    no, i like to be born in a better state/shape.

    23. Morning person, or night owl?
    both

    24. Over easy, or sunny side up?
    i dont understand this question sorry.

    25. Favorite place to relax?
    almost everywhere, on the bus, at home, at the beach, on the mountain

    26. Favorite pie?
    any fruit pie

    27. Favorite ice cream flavor?
    coconut, also tofu and almonds, and lavander and rose, pistachio too….to make icecream at home is one of my favorite hobby

    28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?
    how to tag people? i am very new to this, it s nice! lotsa love

  8. axinia Says:

    Radha, great that you did the tag!
    Normally you just start a post in your blog andcopy the tag questions and answer them, And also reffer to the person who tagged you… And then “tag” somebody else as I did with you 🙂


Leave a Reply

