1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

No more lonely yogis! – the benefits of the collective spiritual evolution. April 24, 2008

drawing by Vitalia Stupak

Normally I prefer colourful photos for my blogs, as my readers know🙂 But to pass by this absolutely amazing painting was above my preferences and blogging style…

This wonderful paint by Vitalia Stupak (Ukraine) shows that the personal ascent is in fact depends on much loving support of the others… The times of a lonely ascetic yogi meditating in Himalayas have passed. Now, when the mankind has discovered the common spirituality as a way of living, it has become much easier to ascent and  – what is the most important! -to enjoy this ascent in a company🙂

Do you see it same way? Any experiences?

LOVE, axinia

 

9 Responses to “No more lonely yogis! – the benefits of the collective spiritual evolution.”

  1. inspiredminds Says:

    Beautiful post and picture. The beauty can well be in the journey as well as the company you keep along the way. I am trying to include inspirational photos in my posts, but cannot get it done yet..lol Glad to see you actually put thought into it instead of just throwing something up. As a person who practices yoga, i understand.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. steve Says:

    Beautiful painting. Very Blake-ian.

  3. axinia Says:

    Vitalia is a Sahaja Yogini, as you may guess🙂

  4. Peter Says:

    Very significant picture.

    For the people who are going up, I am not so concern, because there are on their way.

    But we can see that there are people down supporting them and directing them.
    I am sure that this people have been “upstairs”, but voluntary went down again to support, direct and help.

    THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT MASSAGE FOR ALL OF US.
    I hope that WE can comprehend this.

  5. axinia Says:

    Thank you Peter, it is an interesting interpretation, and I guess I see what you mean..

  6. Peter Says:

    Most of us would like to stay UP but in order to continue our way we need to go DOWN and to support others.

  7. axinia Says:

    sure, and that happens every day.. that is what I first think after a deep, wodnerufl mediatation🙂

  8. […] few years ago for while a long time either in Europe and in Southamerica and it s a blast! I think living collectively is some kind of attraction and attitude located deep down in our roots. Not just an habit or a […]

  9. Inder Cheema Says:

    Hi Axinia
    Great art work. We are in the process of creating a new website: Big Bang & Universe. Please provide me some art work specifically related to HH Shri Mataji.


Leave a Reply

