1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

Say it! Or the impact of blogging. April 11, 2008

 photo by axinia

 

Have many people really contribute to the Internet content? Apparently, Only 1% of user generate Web 2.0 content. I wonder if this tendency will change, for I noticed something interesting about my own user-behaviour.

Since I am blogging, I realise the value of a comment. I love getting comments (who does not?) but I also love giving them! In fact, I noticed that my awareness for commenting, and generally for creating my content has grown enormously since I started blogging. I develop myself to the even more active user and  – finally – global community member.

A guestion for the fellow bloggers: do you notice the same thing?

LOVE, axinia

 

5 Responses to “Say it! Or the impact of blogging.”

  1. I think you’re right; the more you blog, the more you appreciate comments and the more interested you are in commenting. I think a big part of this is just the evolution of how people think about (and use) the web, and I think that can be very good news for writers and other producers.

  2. axinia Says:

    Christopher Cocca, thanks. I guess you are going trough the same experiences – since you left your comment here 🙂

    I do hope that though these new Web 2.0 developments – or whatever comes next – people learn to speak up and be careful about the mass media manipulation (I refuse watching TV since years). The abount of propaganda/brainwash one gest form everywhere makes people to potatoes. It is really the time to wake up and we have now so many tools for that!

  3. It seems I get a hundred hits on my blog for every one comment.

    I often wonder what the other folks who read it think.

    Dr. Tom Bibey

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  4. Mr. Ilarijs Says:

    Ancient computer?

  5. great photo btw. I too put thought into my responses to readers of my blog. I have limited blogging time (and that includes reading and visiting others) so I do my best to reply with care and attention.

    Diane


Leave a Reply

