1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

New styling for my blog April 10, 2008

I really loved my old Theme – it was so cosy, round, elegant and special. But these terrible problems of inserting the right font made the think of a new theme. After some crazy rush around the WordPress themes I chose the one you see now. And somehow, I felt it is a new start! May be it is beautiful spring outside that inspired me… Anyway I am glad I did that and hope the posting will be even more fun after I switched to this user-friendly layout.

I hope very much that not only me but also my dear guests are happy with this change. Are you?

And here is the header picture (from my lst Italy trip) – please note that it goes well with my new avatar 🙂

I LOVE STYLING! 🙂

LOVE, axinia

 

 

 

 

18 Responses to “New styling for my blog”

  1. takeurmeds Says:

    really cute blog!
    i love the picture of the flower!

  2. Nita Says:

    A new theme always makes one feel fresh and I wish I could change too but there are very limited themes with 3 columns and a custom header. But as far as I know the font problems will be there in all themes unless you paste when you are in html.

  3. axinia Says:

    @takeurmeds, nice of you, thanks!

    @ Nita: I have tried this trick with HTML that you told me. Unfortunately, even if it works, the real problem is in the font of my former theme – it is too small. If i post in html, the theme takes it over and makes same small!! That is why I have been always trying to make the font bigger, and that is why all my post look so different (I i find not very user-friendly).
    As for your blog, I really like your current theme – it seems to be the best for your type of “privat newspaper”.

  4. Peter Says:

    Dear Axinia,
    I have a secret for you.;-)
    Just copy text from my blog and paste it in Word.
    Walllaaa…
    🙂

  5. axinia Says:

    Peter, thanks .) I know you are using this Times New Roman font, but somehow it is not my favourite one…I could use it too (I saw you doing it), but somehow I feel more comfortable with the Verdana-like fonts.

  6. Peter Says:

    Axinia,
    Recently I changed my font to “Lucida Sans Unicode”
    When you paste my text in the Word you will see the table.

    Inside this table you can use different types of fonts and styles. When you paste them in the blog they will remain the same.
    🙂

  7. axinia Says:

    It tried several things, but somehow it does not work the way i want it. Or at least not too fast and not that well (i love blogging but my time gets shorter and shorter).
    Basically, do you want to say you dont like this new theme???? :(((

  8. Peter Says:

    What to say after this question. 🙂 🙂
    I will answer with question.

    What is your message towards your readers light and love or stile and beauty?

  9. radha Says:

    it s grey, dont u feel it will be tiring (like it happened with Shaktipower and you switched to green). anyway stilish is always cool for me too and changing too !!! the fact that we can change the header is fantastic for example. happy w.end! many italian smiles for u darling

  10. axinia Says:

    @Peter: ok, I see your point 🙂 But dont you think that light can be read and elt though my posts anyway, even if the backgound is grey? It is not the colour, itis the message! I took this theme because it is more dynamic and also more suitable for the picutres. And the photos is something that goes straight to the heart, Any text works more on Agnia. And Phtography is the Shiva realm, as you know…

    @ radha,thanks, dear! Shaktipower is better now with the green, though it is still not perfect (in fact I alsways wanted to have it PINK, but the only pink theme WordPress offers is not user-friendly). Another thing is that on Shaktipower the articles are more analitical and special, the text plays a very important role. 1000petals is based on photos, little text. That is why I hope it will not be tiresome. Do you have any good suggestion for a theme?

  11. radha Says:

    keep this one, it s cool for that pourpose!

  12. axinia Says:

    thanks, now i feel better!
    I was really trying hard to find a better one, but alas 😦 May be WordPress will be so kind and, removing several really unpopular themes will bring the new beautiful ones in…

  13. Peter Says:

    You can pick and choose some of these themes and send an e-mail to the WordPress support.
    http://www.google.bg/search?hl=bg&sa=X&oi=spell&resnum=0&ct=result&cd=1&q=wordpress+theme&spell=1

  14. axinia Says:

    Peter, I tired this before and unfortunately neve got any answer from WordPress… May be I will try again 🙂

  15. John Noyce Says:

    hi Axinia
    here’s a mention for your new style blog:
    http://www.sahaja-yoga-sites.org/1000-petals.html

  16. axinia Says:

    Thank, Jone, this is very honorable and supportive!

  17. […] blogs are like my babies I feed them with new content, check their health (stats and comments), take care of their looks and of their friends… A very parential attitude, isn`t […]

  18. Привет! Случайно попал на Ваш блог. Я с Вами в чём то согласен, а в чём то нет. Время идёт и совсем скоро Новый год… Вот тут нашёл место, где можно написать письмо Деду Морозу. Мелочь а приятно, ведь скоро Новый год. Время когда наступает пора загадывать желания. Спасибо за блог.


Leave a Reply

