1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

My shopping Saturday February 28, 2008

This slide-show is peeping into my personal life and has nothing to do with my spiritual experiences that I usually love to share with my readers.

Being very busy with work and social activities during the week, it is usually only on a Saturday afternoon that my husband and me, we can stroll around the City of Vienna and enjoy shopping, good coffee and the pleasant mood of that beautiful and cosy Austrian capital.

Although this gallery is very personal, I guess most of you  – if not everyone – has some similar experiences with shopping 🙂 I bet you will smile at the final picture!

(the captions are done with Flickr Toys)

LOVE, axinia

 

9 Responses to “My shopping Saturday”

  1. Nita Says:

    Lovely slide show! And you have been creative, using the blurbs from funpix! I have been thinking of doing it too, but was in two minds. Knowing how good it looks I think you have inspired me!

  2. radha Says:

    i share the same exact pics except for the last one cause my husband is never tired to shop and he is very careful to all the details, even my girlfriends ask to have his company on their shopping trips! i never met any man so much into this activity which i’ve always considered more feminine before :)) so did you buy the shoes or not? recently we got a set of three mugs picturing girls: Jeff chose them for me: 1 is the shopping girl, 2 is the yoga girl and 3 is the shoe girl 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. I don’t like very much shopping…when I need something I go to the shop and I buy what I have seen…I think it’s a little bit useless….but in your manner it’s a good and reflexive time…and like a cartoon!

  4. steve Says:

    You have a very patient husband 🙂 I’m a propenent of speed shopping – walk in a shop, try and find what I like ASAP and get out – except for book stores. I love the US Barnes and Noble/Borders experience where you find a bunch of books then sit down, grab a Starbucks and browse through the books you’ve chosen. My favourite shopping experience.

  5. axinia Says:

    HI, friends, loved to read your comments! 🙂

    @Nita, I feel very honored if you get inspired by me – because I normally get inspired by you.

    @radha: happy to hear about your husband! my dear one is also very helpful (especially for a different perspective that he alsways has and for carrying the bags :)) I understand why you love shoes – Italian, e? :)) No, I did not buy any that time, actually we did not buy anything… Not a good shopping day, but every enjoyable because of this photo shooting…

    @Marta Christina: I also don`t like shopping much, and normally I am very fast at getting things. But this is the curse of the materialism – we have too much choce and almost nothing really good 😦 On the whole I am trying to enjoy everything I am doing, and shopping is something one can not escape.

    @steve – thanks for your sharing, I can imagine very well your style 🙂 It does not take long in my case either, just about 2 hours for all differnt kinds of shops. May be I look too realxed on the pictures? It was really only 2 hours!

  6. Peter Says:

    Do you feel satisfaction when you buy material things?

  7. axinia Says:

    Hi, Peter, I was waiting for this question!

    One may be puzzled reading my posts hier when I oppose capitalism and then seeing my shopping report 🙂 As we live in this word, we have to buy some matirial things, alas!

    It took me a long time (of living in this highly materialistical place like Austira) to start enjoying this as well… Sure, I get some small satisfaction when I buy something nice, some bigger satisfaction when I buy presents for others…

    But this satisfactios is really nothing in comparisson with the bliss of meditation that I am lucky to experience day by day!

  8. Peter Says:

    Axinia,

    You know when you are enjoying shopping.
    When you buying for others.
    When we start connecting the matter with emotions and feelings, than we get full satisfaction.

    The only way to get satisfaction from material things is to buy presents for others. 🙂

  9. […] and self-expression, does not matter whether you blog on the US president elections or your last shopping for shoes… My favourite example here is the blog of my best friend Sладкая жизнь. – she […]


Leave a Reply

