1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

MORNING PRAYER January 31, 2008

photo by axinia

MAY I THIS DAY

BE WHAT YOU`D HAVE ME BE

MAY I THIS DAY

SAY WHAT YOU`D HAVE ME SAY

MAY I THIS DAY

BE PART AND PARCLE OF THE WHOLE

AND MAY MY THOUGHTS BE

OF A REALISED SOUL

MAY I THIS DAY

HAVE LOVE FOR ALL MANKIND

GOD, BE IN MY HEART AND IN MY MIND

Prayer by H.H. Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

 

11 Responses to “MORNING PRAYER”

  1. Mira Says:

    Beautiful! This pic just reminds me there’s PEACE in God. Thanks…

  2. xaykogeki Says:

    very nice prayer.

  3. Solveig Says:

    Just wonderful.

  4. giorgio1977 Says:

    I love this prayer…

    Your photos (also on http://www.flickr.com/photos/axinia/) are very beatiful! Could we use them for our articles in http://www.benvenutiinparadiso.wordpress.com ?

  5. axinia Says:

    thanks, giorgia1977!!
    please feel free to use anything of whatever is “mine” – photos or texts, because nothing belongs to me 🙂 I dont believe in the copy-write issue, as I mentioned in one of my previous posts.

  6. wishtobeanon Says:

    You take such beautiful pictures! Love all the pictures of nature. Nice thoughts too!

  7. axinia Says:

    Thanks, wishtobeanon! In fact I started takeing pictures because of blogging, as a kind of application. But sometimes I feel that my photos speaking out more than texts..

  8. Sahaja Says:

    Thats so beautiful -both verse and photo!! 🙂 and thats perfect prayer i guess

  9. axinia Says:

    although I dont like praying much ,
    but these words I say every moring and it feels soooo good!

  10. Stuart Cross Says:

    great prayer: were a white gold cross pendant to show your faith


Leave a Reply

