1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

Beauty is the essence of love. And love is the essence of beauty. August 17, 2007

photo by axinia

My post “Why do we long for beauty” was commented by “C”, a sweet young girl looking for support in her beauty pursuit. I promised to write a post on that topic and here I am – writing for Shaktipower after such a  long time!.. 

“Beauty is the essence of love. And love is the essence of beauty.” – I don’t know if anybody has said that already, but these words just came from the bottom of my heart. Sometimes I think I am somehow obsessed with the idea of beauty, of looking for beauty everywhere, finding it everywhere, especially in people and just loving it…  How can I describe it? 

When I see true beauty, I get thoughtless (aware). When I get thoughtless, my hearts opens, filled with love – for when there are no thoughts we can only love, we can not think of anything else. In that way love becomes the essence of beauty. 

And otherwiese: people only look truly beautiful when they love. Thus beauty is the essence of love. 

And now – please drob in by Shaktipower for the “Beautiful overweight” article. 

LOVE, axinia

Relevant posts:

Why do we long for beauty?The Image of a Primordial Woman

Beauty is Reality

An Ode to Sari

You are a born princess!

 

5 Responses to “Beauty is the essence of love. And love is the essence of beauty.”

  1. Shahrzad Says:

    I always had doubt about love and how it can make changes in human’s spiritually. Untill i fell in love. I just fell in love once and forever.. After that i think it made me feel more beautiful inside out. It made my faith more strong and gave a good direction to my thoughts, life and path of seeking.. Yet much work to be a beautiful human.. But now i believe “God is beautiful and loves beauty.”

  2. bbZuSh Says:

    I believe that it is love that makes us see things beautiful…

  3. maliha11 Says:

    when you fall in love you see something beautiful about the other person not necessarily physical , you might find there talks beautiful, there laugh, the way they eat , the way they drink , the way they walk , the way they move there hair or play with it, the way they talk, they way they treat you or others, the beauty if there heart or anything of that sort … thats love

  4. Greg Says:

    I wrote a quote way back in 1972. “Love is the essence of all beauty. I thought it was cool to see something similar…

  5. RAMISH HABIB Says:

    WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF BEAUTY
    IT IS A TREASURE NOT MADE OF EXTERNAL FINARY GLITTERING ARMOUR OR SILVERY MASKS BUT OF A GOLDEN SUBSTANCE BORN WITHIN IT MOVES IN CURVES SPEAKS IN SILENCES AND REFLECTS THE LIGHT ONLY SEEN BY HEART .IT IS QUIET GESTURE IN TIME OF NEED. IT IS THAT WITHOUT WHICH OUR SOUL CAN NEVER LIVE WITHOUT.


Leave a Reply

