1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

HEART August 9, 2007

 

 

photo by axinia

 

 

I have a heart that glows

 It makes my eyes sparkle,

 My skin feels like an angel.

 

 My heart is so soft,

 My home is so nice and beautiful

 I feel like I am free – I run so wild

 

 It’s just where I belong

 

 I feel the wind blow

 It’s so fresh – like a rose.

I have a heart that glows

It’s just my life. 

 

If you want a life like me

Just be fresh,

And you will be free

Like me.

 

It’s just where I belong. 

 

poem by Daisy Duncan., 8 years old

 

 

I just love this poem, because I can identify myself with every word of it!

The poem was written by a little girl who was born realised. And though I was not born realised (I got my self-realisation being 20), I was lucky enough to experience that state again and again, day by day…And I still do! 🙂

LOVE, axinia

 

relevant posts:

who makes a difference?

 The abuse of joy

I do not believe in God.

Meditation is like drinking

 

3 Responses to “HEART”

  1. bbZuSh Says:

    Well written. I didn’t think 8 years old could write beautifully like this. And I got my self-realisation not very long ago 😛 Could say I’m still in the process.

  2. axinia Says:

    Interesting comment, bbZuSh! The prosess of getting to know your Self is a never-ending one 🙂 And may be not the easiest one.
    But I wish much enjoynment on the way! – happy to help you if you need some support (see my contact @ “about”).


Leave a Reply

