1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

How much do we know about the reality? July 10, 2007

 photo by axinia

I took this lovely picture in the Alps during my company`s holidays. If you look attentively you can see that the cows have no horns. Do you think it is natural?

As somebody who used to spend every summer holidays in a Russian village I know that cows DO have horns 🙂 Ok, I realise that probably it is common in Austria to cut the horns off for safety reasons.

But imagine my surprise when I heard all my colleagues being pretty sure it is totally natural and the cows do not have horns at all (at the most – bulls). My colleagues are very intelligent grown-ups, but how come they are not aware of such a natural thing?

We take things for granted and often do not doubt. The things which we see on TV, hear or read about. How often, reading about the latest scientific research do we ask ourselves about the source of payment for that study? How often do we really wonder about the origin of our daily life stuff?

But if we even don`t know much about our so called real world, when what to say about the thing we can not even see/feel/hear/smell but that are still there?

I remember reading a talk of Shri Mataji where she said something like “There are 64 spheres of knowledge. At the present human beings have access to only 8 of them”. So little? And we often behave so arrogant…

I am curious how much new we will discover in the future (that is why I do not read books, only scientific magazines).

And I am curious how much we are able to understand THE REALITY…

LOVE, axinia

 

4 Responses to “How much do we know about the reality?”

  1. […] photo by axinia I took this lovely picture in the Alps during my company`s holidays. If you look attentively you Read full story… […]

  2. What lovely orange cows!!! In Russia cows do not have this particular color – orange! 🙂

    When I read Shri Mataji’s words, immediately an association came to my mind: it’s like in the computer – 8 bites, 16, 32, 64… We still need to grow so much…

  3. radha Says:

    it would be great to find out the year and date of that entire talk by Shri Mataji!

  4. axinia Says:

    I think it was not in the official talk, but i will try to find it out.


Leave a Reply

