1000 petals by axinia

the only truth I know is my own experience

When the Day came May 11, 2007

 photo vova

When the Day came –
The Day I had lived and died for –
The Day that is not in any calendar –
Clouds heavy with love
Showered me with wild abundance.
Inside me, my soul was drenched.
Around me, even the desert grew green.

poem by Kabir (1440-1518), Indian poet

 

2 Responses to “When the Day came”

  1. axinia Says:

    Yes, it is me mediating on a sunny meadow in Italy 🙂
    Photo is taken by my lovely husband.

  2. goldenferi Says:

    This is so beautiful.


Leave a Reply

